I Know How He Feels

I Know How He Feels

So I was talking to my wife last night about my sudden weight drop and my concern that I was losing the wrong kind of mass, and she said to me, “Duh, you’ve been running around non-stop.  You have hardly sat down all week.”  I love this woman.  And she is right.  I had been on my feet from 6 A.M. until at least 10:30 P.M. – mostly spent running up and down stairs to get this or that, carrying laundry baskets, moving furniture, dumping garbage, etc.  Heck, I even took the stairs at the hospital since the elevators were too slow, and we were only on the fourth floor.  And yes, ALL exercise counts.  Our ancestors didn’t “work out”, they just WORKED!  So I guess I really did get some primal exercise.  It really is hard to break free from the “exercise program” mentality.  And the weakness I experienced?  Well, maybe I’m just tired (REALLY tired!) because my sets went much better today after a couple cups of black coffee.

So I got up today feeling better about those 3 pounds, and though I don’t usually weigh more than once per week, I jumped on the scale this morning and had lost another half a pound!  Again, the words of my wife come to mind, “Duh! We’re back to eating low-carb again!”  Yes, yes we are 🙂

