So you’ve seen my “workout”, now what did I eat today?

I don’t usually eat breakfast, just black coffee in the A.M.  For lunch I polished off a rotisserie chicken carcass left over from last night –

yumMmmmm. Carcass.

I should have flipped it over, but it consisted of both wings, 1 whole leg, some breast meat, and all that juicy fatty back meat that you only get on a whole bird.  I waited until my co-workers had finished their lunches to spare them the sight of me tearing into it with my bare hands.  The vultures went hungry today –

image004I took a cue from Dr. Dan, the author of At Darwin’s Table, and went after some of the marrow at the ends of the bones, as well as crunching up those soft, tasty little vertebrae. Barbaric, indeed!

Dinner came around 6:00 P.M.  I wasn’t all that hungry after the midday feast, but my wife had made a pot roast with carrots.  I can’t resist anything cooked all day in a Crock-Pot, and I know I’m not alone!

image006I ate one of the meat chunks and an ample healping of carrots.  I typically drink only water with my meals, in case you were wondering.  All in all a good day of eating!

